MASSP Divisions

Exceptions to the Division Boundary Map

Capitol Division also includes:
  • Centennial
  • Chisago Lakes
  • North Branch
Central Division also includes:
  • Aitkin
  • Brainerd
  • Champlin
  • Crosby-Ironton
  • East Central Schools (Sandstone, Askov, Finlayson, Bruno)
  • Glenco-Silver Lake
  • Hinckley
  • Watertwon
  • Pequot Lakes
  • Pillager
  • Pine City
  • Pine River-Backus
Hennepin Division also includes:
  • Anoka-Hennepin
  • Burnsville
  • Chaska
  • Columbia Heights
  • Fridley
  • Jordan
  • New Prague
  • Norwood
  • Prior Lake
  • Rosemount
  • Shakopee
  • Spring Lake Park
  • Waconia
Northeast Division also includes:
  • Hill City
  • International Falls
  • McGregor
  • Remer
  • South Koochiching-Rainy River (Indus, Northome)
  • Bug-O-Nay-Ge-Shig
Northern Division also includes:
  • Ada
  • Crookston
  • East Grand Forks
  • Erskine
  • Fertile-Beltrami
  • Fisher
  • Fosston
  • Norman County West (Halstad-Hendrum & Mentor)
  • Twin Valley & Norman County East
Southwest Division also includes:
  • Cleveland
  • Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton
  • LeSueur
  • Minnesota Lake
  • Montgomery-Lonsdale
  • Norwood
  • United South Central (Bricelyn, Keister, Freeborn, Wells)
Western Division also includes:
  • Bertha-Hewitt
  • Cyrus
  • Olivia
  • Sebeka
  • Staples
  • Starbuck
  • Verndale
  • Wadena

Principal PLCs

Principal Professional Learning Communities (PLCs) offer a unique way for colleagues to engage on a regular basis and discuss research, legislation and innovation. This map may be used as a tool to locate PLCs across the state. PLCs in your geographical area are listed by division, along with contact information should you like to join. Remember that you can create your own PLC as well by contacting Renee in the MASSP office. 

Capitol Division

Angela Nelson
White Bear Lake High School North Campus
angela.nelson@isd624.org

Su Sorenson
Mahtomedi Middle School
susan.sorenson@isd832.net

Central Divison

Scot Kerbaugh
Annandale High School
skerbaugh@isd876.org

Matt Lubben
Buffalo Community Middle School
mlubben@bhmschools.org

Charlie Burroughs
Cambridge Middle School
cburroughs@c-ischools.org

Brian Baloun
Sartell High School
brian.baloun@sartell.K12.mn.us

Alicia Fischer
Technical High School, St. Cloud
Alicia.Fischer@isd742.org

Barb Muckenhirn
Princeton High School
barbara.muckenhirn@isd477.org

Karla Beck
St. Francis High School
kbeck@isd840.org

Hennepin Division

Rick Bell
New Prague Middle School
rbell@isd721.org

Northeast Division

Scott Patrow
Bigfork School
www.bigforkhuskies.org

Billie Jo Steen
Moose Lake High School
billiejo.steen@isd97.org

Northern Division

Ryan Johnson
Marshall County Central High School
rjohnson@mccfreeze.org

Southeast Division

Chris Ovrebo
Medford High School
covrebo@medfordtigers.com

Southwest Division

Cory Strasser
Pipestone Area Schools
Cory.Strasser@pas.k12.mn.us

Brian Gauer
Renville County West High School
bgauer@rcw.k12.mn.us

Kari Gjerde
SWWC, Marshall
Kari.Gjerde@swsc.org

Tim Schellhammer
Sibley East Senior High School
tim.schellhammer@sibleyeast.org

Western Division

Arick Follingstad
Verndale High School
afollingstad@verndale.k12.mn.us