Professional Development Team

Research and data supports the notion that the experts in creating professional development topics for principals are, in fact, other principals. Many of us have seen an emergence of teacher leadership in our buildings based on teachers helping create professional development activities for their colleagues. The very same ideas support principals leading principals as a strategy to share best practice and innovative ideas.

MASSP has moved from a professional development coordinator model to a professional development team strategy. The team is currently composed of board members and principals nominated by division presidents. All eight divisions of MASSP are represented and the Professional Development Team will meet at regular intervals throughout the year to guide projects, topics and opportunities.

Capitol

Gregory Martin 
Associate Principal

Mounds View High School
1900 Lake Valentine Road
Arden Hills, MN 55112

651-621-7120
gregory.martin@moundsviewschools.org

Capitol

Alison Gillespie
Principal

White Bear Lake Area High School-North Campus
5045 Division Avenue
White Bear Lake, MN 55110

651-653-2920
alison.gillespie@isd624.org

Central

John Hayden
Assistant Principal

Buffalo Community Middle School
1300 Highway 25 North
Buffalo, MN 55313

763-682-8204
jhayden@bhmschools.org

Central

Sandra Logrono
Assistant Principal

Sauk Rapids High School
1835 Osauka Road NE
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

320-253-4700
sandy.logrono@isd47.org

Central

Albert Johnson
Principal

Apollo High School
1000 North 44th Avenue
St. Cloud, MN 56303

320-253-1600
al.johnson@isd742.org

Hennepin

Greg Blodgett
Principal

Roosevelt Middle School
650 125th Avenue NE
Blaine, MN 55434

763-506-5801
greg.blodgett@ahschools.us

Northeast

Thomas R. Brenner
Principal

Cloquet Middle School
509 Carlton Avenue
Cloquet, MN 55720

218-879-3328
tbenner@isd94.org

Northern

Becky Carlson
Principal

Goodridge High School
201 Osmund Avenue
Goodridge, MN 56725

218-378-4134
becky.carlson@goodridgeisd561.org

Southeast

Mary Morem
Principal

Caledonia Area Middle School/High School
825 North Warrior Avenue
Caledonia, MN 55921

507-223-2002
mary_morem@cps.k12.mn.us

Southwest

Dustin Bosshart
Principal

St. Clair High School
121 West Main Street
P.O. Box 99
St. Clair, MN 56080

507-245-3027 x227
dbosshart@stclaircyclyons.org

Western

Ryan Johnson
Assistant Principal

IQ Academy
601 East Randolph Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

218-998-0544
rjohnson@iqmn.org

Minneapolis Principals

Emily Palmer
Principal

Washburn High School
201 West 49th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55406

612-668-3402
Emily.palmer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Saint Paul Principals

Micheal Thompson
Principal

Johnson High School
1349 Arcade Street
St. Paul, MN 55106

651-744-3582
micheal.thompson@spps.org